Whitelaw Avenue Baptist Church
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Glorifying God...Expanding His Kingdom

Newsletter

March 2019 Newsletter

 

Keenagers…

The seniors will be meeting at Eagle’s Nest in Bethalto on Thursday, March 21 at 1:00 pm.  Anyone age 55 and up is welcome to attend.

Youth…

Thank you to everyone who participated in our Pie & Cake Auction.  We raised over $1600!  Thank you also to everyone who has participated in the envelope fundraiser.  We will continue to collect envelopes into May.

The youth will be going to the City Museum in St. Louis on Saturday, March 23.  More details will be available in upcoming bulletins.

Wednesday Evening Bible Study…

The time has changed for the Wednesday evening Bible study held at Eva Faye Zeisset’s house.  It will now be held at 4:00 pm each Wednesday.

March Calendar of Events…

Sunday, March 3                                   Regular Sunday Activities

Monday, March 4              6:00 p.m.      Pastor Search Committee Meeting

Wednesday, March 6        6:00 p.m.      Church Council Meeting

Regular Wednesday Activities

Sunday, March 10                                 Regular Sunday Activities

                                          2:30 p.m.      VIP Nursing Home Service

Wednesday, March 13       6:00 p.m.      VBS Director’s Meeting

                                                       Regular Wednesday Activities

Sunday, March 17                                 Regular Sunday Activities

Wednesday, March 20                           Regular Wednesday Activities

Thursday, March 21           1:00 p.m.      Keenagers at Eagle’s Nest in Bethalto

Sunday, March 24             8:30 a.m.      Sunday School Teacher’s Meeting & Breakfast

                                                               Regular Sunday Activities